The Winners of the International Composing Competition – XXIX Edition – are…

First prize:
Leonardo Marino (Italy)
Score Title: How to repair your Zeitgeist

Second Prize:
Davide Tramontano (Italy)
Score Title: Broken Streams

Third Prize:
Giovanni Ciardi (Italy)
Score Title: Tides

Special Mention of the Jury:
Otto Wanke (Austria)
Score Title: Scattered Views

The XXIX Edition of the International Composing Competition “2 Agosto” is promoted by: the “Teatro Comunale di Bologna”, the “Associazione fra i Familiari delle Vittime Della Strage Alla Stazione di Bologna del 2 Agosto 1980”, and the “Comitato di Solidarietà all Vittime delle Stragi”.

The winning scores will be performed live in Bologna, Piazza Maggiore, on August 2nd, 2023, during the commemorative events for the victims of the slaughters. The concert will be live broadcasted on RAI5 and RADIO3, and on-demand on RAI Play.